Gas Surface Interactions Lab

Faculty

Dr. Alexandre Martin, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Engineering
Center for Computational Science
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: alexandre.martin@uky.edu
Office: 261 Ralph G. Anderson Building
Tel: (859) 257-4462
Fax: (859) 257-3304
Web: UK Faculty
Dr. Martin received his B.Sc. in Physics from the University of Montréal (Québec, Canada), and his M. Sc. A. and Ph.D. from École Polytechnique, also in Montréal. During his graduate studies, he worked on ablation modeling, heat transfer by arc-wall interactions and mesh adaption, applied to industrial circuit breakers. His work has been directly used in the industry, especially by Areva T&D (France), where he spent a year implementing his work. For the last four years, he’s been working on the modeling of ablation and gas-surface interactions, applied to hypersonic flows, mostly re-entry vehicles. During that period, he worked closely with the Reactive Flow environment, as well as the Thermal Protection branch at NASA Ames Research Center.

Research Staff

Dr. Haoyue (Martin) Weng, Ph.D.

7293894 Postdoctoral Scholar
DepartmentMechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: haoyue.weng@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0001-6825-3731

Students

Zhiyong (Zack) Li

zack Ph.D. Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: zli252@g.uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0003-4763-2139

Rui (Rick) Fu

Ph.D. Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: rick.fu@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0002-7819-0866

Ali D. Omidy

ali_omidy Ph.D. Pre-Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: ali.omidy2@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building

Raghava Sai Chaitanya Davuluri

7293894 Ph.D. Pre-Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: raghava.davuluri@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0001-9156-1708

Justin M. Cooper

Ph.D. Pre-Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: Justin.Cooper@uky.edu
Office: 214 Ralph G. Anderson Building

Ümran Düzel

Ph.D. Pre-Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: Umran.Duzel@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building

Christen Setters

Ph.D. Pre-Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: Christen.Setters@uky.edu
Office: 214 Ralph G. Anderson Building

Olivia Schroeder

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: olivia.schroeder1@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0003-0487-2992

Devin Sparks

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: devin.sparks@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0002-xxxx-xxxx

Evan Whitmer

B.Sc. Student
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: evan.whitmer@uky.edu
Office: 214 Ralph G. Anderson Building
Share