Gas Surface Interactions Lab

Faculty

Dr. Alexandre Martin, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Engineering
Center for Computational Science
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: alexandre.martin@uky.edu
Office: 261 Ralph G. Anderson Building
Tel: (859) 257-4462
Fax: (859) 257-3304
Web: UK Faculty
Dr. Martin received his B.Sc. in Physics from the University of Montréal (Québec, Canada), and his M. Sc. A. and Ph.D. from École Polytechnique, also in Montréal. During his graduate studies, he worked on ablation modeling, heat transfer by arc-wall interactions and mesh adaptation, applied to industrial circuit breakers. His work has been directly used in the industry, especially by Areva T&D (France), where he spent a year implementing his work. For the last four years, he’s been working on the modeling of ablation and gas-surface interactions, applied to hypersonic flows, mostly re-entry vehicles. During that period, he worked closely with the Reactive Flow environment, as well as the Thermal Protection branch at NASA Ames Research Center.

Research Staff

Rui (Rick) Fu, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: rick.fu@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0002-7819-0866

Students

Raghava Sai Chaitanya Davuluri

7293894 Ph.D. Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: raghava.davuluri@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0001-9156-1708

Ümran Düzel

Ph.D. Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: Umran.Duzel@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0002-2494-7317

Justin M. Cooper

Ph.D. Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: Justin.Cooper@uky.edu
Office: 214 Ralph G. Anderson Building

Sean McDaniel

Ph.D. Pre-Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: sean.mcdaniel1@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building

Ares Barrios-Lobelle

Ph.D. Pre-Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: ares.barr@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0003-1439-930X

Gabriella Marie

Ph.D. Pre-Candidate
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: gabriella.marie@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0002-6226-5034

Mohammad Khaleel

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: mohammad.khaleel@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0003-0375-7298

 Christen Setters

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: Christen.Setters@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building

James Rogers

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: james.rogers117@uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0002-xxxx-xxxx

Kristen Price

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: kristen.price@uky.edu
Office: 214 Ralph G. Anderson Building
ORCID: 0000-0002-7102-8057

J. Tyler Nichols

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: jtni225@g.uky.edu
ORCID: 0000-0003-xxxx-xxxx

Mingping Zheng

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: mingping.zheng@uky.edu
ORCID: 0000-0001-7490-7930

Kourtnie Ruber

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: kdru226@g.uky.edu
Office: 216 Ralph G. Anderson Building

Luke Fortner

M.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: luke.fortner@uky.edu
ORCID: 0000-0002-9806-8008

Nicola Khoury

B.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: Nicola.Khouri@uky.edu
ORCID: 0000-0003-4735-4039

Rachel Walker

B.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: rachel.walker25@uky.edu
ORCID: 0000-0003-xxxx-xxxx

Kirsten Ford

B.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: kirsten.ford@uky.edu
ORCID: 0000-0002-2642-2960

Josh Loredo

B.Sc. Student
Department Computer Science
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: jrlo236@g.uky.edu
ORCID: 0000-0003-xxxx-xxxx

Shelley Williams

B.Sc. Student
Department Mechanical Engineering
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
Email: cm.shelley.williams@uky.edu
ORCID: 0000-0003-xxxx-xxxx

 

Share